Author Topic: images not loading  (Read 4595 times)

violator

• View Profile
images not loading
« on: July 13, 2006, 02:07:35 PM »
OK I am very new at this, I have borrowed a few of the uploaded layouts and I am trying to edit some of them to insert pics of my own instead of the previous owners settings..... it seemed pretty straight forward, I removed the text path way for the original pic and used the insert image button, the texts is inserted and seems ok, but when i goe to the main screen  - none of the pics are present??? just a red-x... can any one provide some direction?

BTW I LOVE THIS SOFTWARE
It has made my games so much easier

Vio

Corey Cooper

• Administrator
    • View Profile
Re: images not loading
« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2006, 02:47:28 PM »

violator

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 13, 2006, 03:30:15 PM »
Simple enough, thanks for the help... I will look there from now on so as not to bother you With silly questions that could have been answered by the faq...lol

Corey Cooper

• Administrator
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 13, 2006, 03:37:54 PM »
Good policy, but sometimes it's good to ask.  In this case, I decided to double-check the FAQ, just in case, and found it to be inaccurate.  So I updated it first.

violator

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: July 13, 2006, 04:00:15 PM »
cool thanks again, is there a way to copy items from the tool box from one layout and apply it to another layouts tool box? Also is there an area that i may learn more about this type of coding.. i want to place an area to show the hitmen and who they busted out and have it scroll across the bottom of my screen... i know this is bother-some so i appogize in advance.. thanks again for the help

Vio

Corey Cooper

• Administrator
    • View Profile
« Reply #5 on: July 13, 2006, 10:15:25 PM »