Author Topic: having chips on layout horizontal  (Read 1110 times)

lukechris

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
    • View Profile
having chips on layout horizontal
« on: October 26, 2007, 03:59:13 AM »
I am having problems tryng to get the chips to lay down (i want them under the description). I know someone who has tournament director and they have done it and i was wandering how to do it. Is there some kind of code or something?

Any help would be appreciated
Luke
Luke, 2007

tandemrx

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 327
    • View Profile
Re: having chips on layout horizontal
« Reply #1 on: October 26, 2007, 08:51:01 AM »
Insert the chips cell from the toolbox into your layout (or make a new cell).

In the cell properties for "chips", take a look at the html information.

It will say something like <chips columns="1" values="left">.  I think that is the default.

Just change the number of columns to the number of chips you have to display.  If you want the chip values displayed underneath the chips, replace "left" with "bottom".

Of if you make your own cell, insert the "chips" token.  When you insert the token you will be given a few options . . . . size, columns, values, width.  The options are explained on the token attributes, but just change the number of columns from the default of 1 to however many chips you are going to display (say, 4 for example).

lukechris

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
    • View Profile
Re: having chips on layout horizontal
« Reply #2 on: October 26, 2007, 10:16:28 AM »
Thank you very much tandemrx. I will do that later

All my thanks, Luke
Luke, 2007

lukechris

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
    • View Profile
Re: having chips on layout horizontal
« Reply #3 on: October 28, 2007, 06:34:49 AM »
Your solution orked when i tried it and i now have a different layout for my TD so thanks

Luke
Luke, 2007