Author Topic: table images  (Read 6304 times)

pizzaboy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
table images
« on: July 04, 2008, 08:04:44 AM »
instead of using the standard table image you get......you no the one the box with just the players names listed...is therea image around to make it look a little more intresting...if so could someone give me a quick run down of how to install it....thx...

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5381
    • View Profile
Re: table images
« Reply #1 on: July 04, 2008, 10:07:59 AM »
Load the "DefaultWithTableImages.tlo" layout.

The table images are configured in the Seating Chart screen properties, which you can get to by right-clicking on the Seating Chart screen and selecting "Seating Chart Properties", or from the Layout tab by pressing the "Other Properties" button.

The user manual gives a complete description on how to configure the table images.

pizzaboy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
Re: table images
« Reply #2 on: July 05, 2008, 07:49:34 AM »
hi thanks all done....one more quick question.....on the seating chart before you actually start tourny ,,how do you get rid of the box that keeps flashing up READY TO START.....might sound silly but when people are looking to see where they are due to be seated it kind of gets in the way..... ???

pizzaboy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
Re: table images
« Reply #3 on: July 05, 2008, 09:17:19 AM »
all done...just found it in the preferences page.... :-[......excellent software...

pond007

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: table images
« Reply #4 on: October 10, 2008, 09:05:12 AM »
Kind of same topic, but what's the best way to alter or make your own table graphic?  I've seen some nice ones out there, but how do I go about making my own with custom playing surface and such...

Karpro

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 82
    • View Profile
Re: table images
« Reply #5 on: January 06, 2009, 05:07:27 PM »
here is mine


sass

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: table images
« Reply #6 on: January 19, 2009, 07:21:21 PM »
Karpro.  I really like your table image (it matches my real table exactly!).  I can't seem to figure out how to get your image to work properly when I load it into the "edit table images" field under the "seating chart" properties.  All I see is a portion of the image squeezed into the generic rectangular box with the names all listed on top of each other.  Any suggestions?  I hope you dont mind me using your file.

Thanks alot.
Sass

sass

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: table images
« Reply #7 on: January 19, 2009, 07:31:48 PM »
Sorry Karpro...just saw your other post and that you are having the same issue.....Did you have any luck?

Karpro

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 82
    • View Profile
Re: table images
« Reply #8 on: January 20, 2009, 07:56:23 AM »
I did get it figured out but don't remember how.  I'll look at me screens when i get home tonight and try to remember what I did.  I do know I renamed this to match the name of the original table graphic that is included and you need to tell it to use the template for table images.

Karpro

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 82
    • View Profile
Re: table images
« Reply #9 on: January 20, 2009, 07:57:19 AM »
Karpro.  I really like your table image (it matches my real table exactly!).   I hope you dont mind me using your file.

Thanks alot.
Sass

Feel free, thats why I posted it.

jzallen

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: table images
« Reply #10 on: January 25, 2009, 06:28:10 PM »
hi thanks all done....one more quick question.....on the seating chart before you actually start tourny ,,how do you get rid of the box that keeps flashing up READY TO START.....might sound silly but when people are looking to see where they are due to be seated it kind of gets in the way..... ???

i cannot find this in preferences anywhere

badbeat

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 114
    • View Profile
Re: table images
« Reply #11 on: January 25, 2009, 08:53:18 PM »
You can disable status messages, (which is the flashing box) by checking the highlighted box.