Author Topic: Autosave  (Read 1418 times)

macacan

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 265
    • View Profile
    • Chorley Poker League
Autosave
« on: August 31, 2007, 10:49:17 AM »
When setting up my tourney's, usually well before, I only have a 10 seater, I select auto save
When my tourney is set up are most of it is set up I save it away.
Later on when I recall the tourney the auto save is de selected.

Be nice if the auto save stayed selected on tourney you have selected it on.

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5476
    • View Profile

macacan

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 265
    • View Profile
    • Chorley Poker League
Re: Autosave
« Reply #2 on: August 31, 2007, 12:19:32 PM »
Think i got the point Corey.

The auto save is set to off as default, thats OK, but if i am going to run a tourney
and i activate it while setting it up, when i recall the tourney later to actually run it
the auto save should still be on for that tourney.
I see arguments for both sides, but if i put the auto save on when setting up the tourney
i will know that i have done.
I see what you mean, at the end of the tourney when i save (if auto save is kept on)
then problems can happen.

Not sure how hard it would be to do or even if its worth it, (nit picking really)
If the auto save was saved in any unfinished tourneys, but as soon as the tourney was ended
the auto save was switched off automatically.