Author Topic: Bounty Chips  (Read 65 times)

Kerry George DeVore

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 44
    • View Profile
Bounty Chips
« on: September 29, 2017, 11:46:21 AM »
I ran a game where a player could buy a bounty chip but was not required to do so. A situation arose in regards to the bounty chip.Player 2, a bounty chip holder went all in. Player 3 also a bounty chip holder, called the all in. Player 1 a NON BOUNTY chip holder also called the all in. Player 1 won the hand but did not collect the bounty chip since she didn't buy one. The bounty chip from player 2 was given to player 3 because players 3 hand beat players 2 hand. However, player 2 protested because player 3 did not take him out, player 1 did. He felt he should be able to keep his chip since the bounty is only paid when you are eliminated by another bounty player. I ruled that the bounty chips were in the pot by the "all in" declaration and that player 3 should get players 2 bounty chip. Was I wrong?

efdenny

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 107
    • View Profile
Re: Bounty Chips
« Reply #1 on: September 29, 2017, 07:02:28 PM »
Depends on if Player 3 had more chips than Player 2... If Player 3 had less chips than Player 2, Player 3 did NOT knock out Player 2. Otherwise, I would have ruled as you did.