Author Topic: Windows 10 Question  (Read 643 times)

JimG

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Windows 10 Question
« on: October 21, 2015, 10:02:39 AM »
I am running TD 3.3 on a laptop that I will have to replace in the near future.  Since all the new laptops are running Windows 10, will I run into any issues trying to run TD?? I have been using this great program for several years, and really appreciate all of the great help available in this forum.

Spike4hand

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Windows 10 Question
« Reply #1 on: October 24, 2015, 09:08:31 AM »
I am running TD 3.3 on a laptop that I will have to replace in the near future.  Since all the new laptops are running Windows 10, will I run into any issues trying to run TD?? I have been using this great program for several years, and really appreciate all of the great help available in this forum.

It worked fine for me for one month after installing Windows 10, but the next time I went to use it I had the issues with the load and save buttons that seem to be relatively common.  You may want to keep your old laptop to run TD3 on if you can. 




Silver Owl

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
Re: Windows 10 Question
« Reply #2 on: October 24, 2015, 09:43:35 AM »
A workaround that seems to work for me is to start TD by clicking on a saved tournament. All buttons seem to work "load", "save" and "save as".

If i start by clicking on the TD icon I do not get a load or save choice.

Can anyone having trouble verify if this works for them?

SLESKER70

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Windows 10 Question
« Reply #3 on: October 28, 2015, 11:11:27 PM »
I'm having the same issues just now. I've used TD several times after installing windows 10 and recent updates and now I can't use the load game button or change the layout background anymore.
I can still open my saved programs by going to the save folder and opening it from there though.
The layout issue is bugging me.

Scott