Author Topic: Using round  (Read 2145 times)

mm48

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 57
    • View Profile
Using round
« on: September 27, 2013, 11:31:09 AM »
Excuse my poor English
I want to round the result of a formula to ten higher is this possible with "round"? Thank's

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5540
    • View Profile
Re: Using round
« Reply #1 on: September 27, 2013, 09:34:06 PM »
Yes, use roundUpToNearest.  For example, if I wanted to round the pot up to the nearest multiple of 10:

roundUpToNearest(pot, 10)

mm48

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 57
    • View Profile
Re: Using round
« Reply #2 on: September 28, 2013, 04:10:24 AM »
Thank's but is there a list of function uses in TD ver 3.2.1 ?

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5540
    • View Profile
Re: Using round
« Reply #3 on: September 28, 2013, 07:22:51 AM »
Press the Cheat Sheet button on any of the formula or condition dialogs.

mm48

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 57
    • View Profile
Re: Using round
« Reply #4 on: October 03, 2013, 10:36:16 AM »
My problem is how can i know roundUpToNearest exists ?
If i write roundUpToNearest, i can have help on it. But have i a liste of this "function" ?

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5540
    • View Profile
Re: Using round
« Reply #5 on: October 04, 2013, 08:57:15 AM »
I'm not sure I understand your question.  The "Cheat Sheet" has a list of all functions, a description of each, and examples.

mm48

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 57
    • View Profile
Re: Using round
« Reply #6 on: October 04, 2013, 10:46:27 AM »
Sorry but i don't know what is the Cheat Sheet button.

mm48

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 57
    • View Profile
Re: Using round
« Reply #7 on: October 07, 2013, 11:49:28 AM »
I found it, sorry.
In the french version of TD, the Cheat Sheet has no inscription.

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5540
    • View Profile
Re: Using round
« Reply #8 on: October 08, 2013, 01:52:30 PM »
Is it an empty button?  For language files where a particular text is missing, the application should fall back on the English text.

mm48

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 57
    • View Profile
Re: Using round
« Reply #9 on: October 10, 2013, 03:56:07 AM »
Yes it is a empty button but i found the list of variables

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5540
    • View Profile
Re: Using round
« Reply #10 on: October 10, 2013, 10:32:20 AM »
Interesting.  I tried it with all of the various language packs I have installed and the Cheat Sheet button always says "Cheat Sheet".  What language pack are you using?

mm48

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 57
    • View Profile
Re: Using round
« Reply #11 on: October 16, 2013, 05:26:29 AM »
the Tournament Director 2.5.8 en franšais.
In stats/Exporter, i have 2 buttons without inscription.
I Joueurs/preferences, i have 2 buttons without inscription...

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5540
    • View Profile
Re: Using round
« Reply #12 on: October 16, 2013, 12:46:59 PM »
Hmm, I can't even make that happen by setting the Cheat Sheet button value to an empty value.  I can't imagine why it isn't working for you.  If you switch back to English, does the button say "Cheat Sheet" or is it still empty?

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5540
    • View Profile
Re: Using round
« Reply #13 on: October 16, 2013, 12:50:08 PM »
I spoke too soon.  I can make the button have no label by setting the key in the language file to an empty value, like this: General.Button.CheatSheet=

Nevertheless, that language pack you're referring to created long before this language key was added.  So someone would have had to manually edit your language file and add it.  That is if it is indeed in there, and this isn't happening for some other reason.