Author Topic: The new 3.2  (Read 2143 times)

chckwng

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
The new 3.2
« on: May 19, 2013, 09:32:56 AM »
After downloading, started TD up loaded all seasons I had, found that the last place guy in points was now in first. Total take, points, was all wrong. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5428
    • View Profile

chckwng

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: The new 3.2
« Reply #2 on: May 19, 2013, 10:02:30 AM »
Thanks corey, thought i waas screwed

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5428
    • View Profile
Re: The new 3.2
« Reply #3 on: May 19, 2013, 05:42:35 PM »
I just released 3.2.1 to fix this issue.  Please download it on the download page: http://www.thetournamentdirector.net/download.html

jzallen

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: The new 3.2
« Reply #4 on: May 20, 2013, 11:29:34 AM »
Corey, 

I updated to the new 3.2, and ran yesterdays tournament.  The player rankings were all jacked up. like it said the person who wnet out 30th cashed in 2nd....  I thought it was an export screw up, but when i looked into the prize and player tab, it was all goofed

Zack

Magic_fubu

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1035
    • View Profile
Re: The new 3.2
« Reply #5 on: May 20, 2013, 01:05:05 PM »
It's a known bug - go to 3.2.1 to take care of it, link showing in the post right before yours
My cowboys shot down your rockets
---
If you send a request to me please send that you got me from here w/your TD name to confirm. Thanks!

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5428
    • View Profile
Re: The new 3.2
« Reply #6 on: May 20, 2013, 06:51:21 PM »
I've also just released a patch for 3.2 that will fix it.  If you're still running 3.2, just start it up (make sure you're connected to the internet), and it should download the patch automatically.  The "News" section on the Game tab should show a message about downloading the patch in red.  Restart the TD after that and it should be fixed.

MortenSix

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: The new 3.2
« Reply #7 on: June 04, 2013, 04:51:57 PM »
After upgrading to latest version our export of players from the tourney came out with no ID?

Import of players in old version:

Nickname,Name,ID
Blackdraft, Blackdraft, 0836cd2d-f22f-4c91-bf98-7e7132487851

Export of players in old version:

"ID","Rank","Name","Total Winnings","Points","Take"
0836cd2d-f22f-4c91-bf98-7e7132487851,4,Blackdraft,,3.78,-100.00Kr.

Outcome of players in new version:

"ID",Rank,Name,Total winnings,Points,Take
,4,Blackdraft,,3.78,-100.00

-
No ID means I can't export to our existing rank chart in Club Commander system :(

can you help?



Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5428
    • View Profile
Re: The new 3.2
« Reply #8 on: June 04, 2013, 05:24:31 PM »
From where are you exporting?

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5428
    • View Profile
Re: The new 3.2
« Reply #9 on: June 04, 2013, 05:37:15 PM »
From what I can tell, exporting the ID works fine.  I'm going to go out on a limb and say that you were previously exporting the "Internal ID" column, which had been renamed to be "ID".

MortenSix

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: The new 3.2
« Reply #10 on: June 05, 2013, 12:33:04 PM »
No, the internal ID is of no use to me.

The ID is exportet from our Club Commander system (As you can see in the file that has only "ID, Nickname and name")
Then importet to TD as always (Import players from file)

Game done
Export players as always (As seen in example)

But now it won't export the ID?

So:

Either the problem now is in importing my external ID to TD
Or
Exporting the ID again after ended game

:(

It is a big problem for our Club as we are just before our big final tourney and it would be too much to open the file in notepad and copy paste all player ID's in place

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5428
    • View Profile
Re: The new 3.2
« Reply #11 on: June 05, 2013, 02:31:03 PM »
It's the import.  When I updated it to include ChipCount as an optional import field, I typo'd the ID field.  I've issued a patch to fix this.  Make sure your PC is online and fire up the TD.  It should automatically download the patch.  Then just restart the TD.

MortenSix

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: The new 3.2
« Reply #12 on: June 06, 2013, 03:40:57 AM »
The problem is still there after aplying the patch :(

"ID",Rank,Total Winnings,Points,Take
,2,240.00Kr.,19.05,140.00Kr.

There used to be "" around all headings in the file . . . does that have anything to do with it?

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5428
    • View Profile
Re: The new 3.2
« Reply #13 on: June 06, 2013, 11:40:34 AM »
I'm not seeing a problem with importing the ID field after the patch is applied.  The example you posted looks like an export, not an import:

"ID",Rank,Total Winnings,Points,Take
,2,240.00Kr.,19.05,140.00Kr.


You can't import this into the TD because it doesn't have a player's name, and you can't import things like Rank, Total Winnings, Points, Take.  So this must be an export from the TD.  All it shows is that this player does not have a value for the ID field.  Maybe because the original import was done before the patch was applied?

MortenSix

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: The new 3.2
« Reply #14 on: June 06, 2013, 05:19:19 PM »
Yes, I'm sorry I read your previous post as export instead :P

It works now after I imported the players again . . . thanx alot :)