Author Topic: Bloquer une table ?  (Read 1361 times)

Boule

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Bloquer une table ?
« on: April 09, 2013, 09:39:30 AM »
Bonjour à tous,

J'utilise la version 1 gratuite de TD.
Sur cette version, est-il possible de bloquer une table ( la table 1 en l'occurence ) pour qu'elle ne soit jamais éclatée lors d'un rééquilibrage ?

Merci d'avance pour votre aide.

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5402
    • View Profile
Re: Bloquer une table ?
« Reply #1 on: April 09, 2013, 10:41:13 AM »
Version 1.3.X doesn't have any table management features.

jodybingo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 656
    • View Profile
    • Personal Web Site
Re: Bloquer une table ?
« Reply #2 on: April 09, 2013, 12:41:24 PM »
Les version 2 en montant te permet de faire une liste de les tables et l'ordre de leur fermetures. Donc si tu veut garder la table 1 pour la table finale en td2+ tu peut mettre en ordre une liste de tes fermetures. Ou, TD peut garder sa fonctionnement de briser les tables au hasard et de ne pas toucher une liste de tables aussi.

jodybingo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 656
    • View Profile
    • Personal Web Site
Re: Bloquer une table ?
« Reply #3 on: April 09, 2013, 12:42:34 PM »
Corey, I have never noticed, but when TD recommends breaking a random table does it actually choose at random or will it select the table with the fewest players? This could be an option in the preferences.

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5402
    • View Profile
Re: Bloquer une table ?
« Reply #4 on: April 09, 2013, 01:22:19 PM »
Actually, the TD approaches things sort of from the opposite angle.  Instead of determining that a table needs to be broken, the TD determines how many tables are currently needed and which tables are the "best fit" for the current tournament situation.  It then figures out how players need to move in order to achieve the new "best fit" arrangement.  Figuring out the "best fit" actually boils down to a specialized sorting of the tables, where there are weights that determine the outcome of the sort, such as how many players are at a table, how many seats a table has, and if a table has been designated in the collapse order.

So, to answer your question, it's a combination of factors.  Fewer people at a table is definitely one of those factors, so I think it's safe to say that, all other things being equal, a table with fewer players will be chosen to be collapsed first, removing the randomness in that case.

Boule

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Bloquer une table ?
« Reply #5 on: April 10, 2013, 01:26:57 AM »
Hi,

Thanks everyone for your answers.
I think i'm gonna get a version 2.x soon.

Regards,
Cyril

jodybingo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 656
    • View Profile
    • Personal Web Site
Re: Bloquer une table ?
« Reply #6 on: April 10, 2013, 07:51:31 PM »
laisse faire la version 2. la version 3 est disponible maintenant et ca vaut la peine!!! (et c'est la meme prix que la 2)

Boule

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Bloquer une table ?
« Reply #7 on: April 11, 2013, 05:57:13 AM »
J'ai vu ça, j'opterai bien sur pour la version la plus récente.

Par contre, je crois qu'il n'y a pas encore de ^patch disponible en français pour la v3.

Ca va sous doute venir bientôt...

Merci,

Cyril

jodybingo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 656
    • View Profile
    • Personal Web Site
Re: Bloquer une table ?
« Reply #8 on: April 11, 2013, 09:35:07 AM »
non il nest pas disponible encore. Jai commmencer a le faire mais cest long a faire et jai perdu i=un peu de temps. Tu vien de ou au juste?

Boule

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Bloquer une table ?
« Reply #9 on: April 19, 2013, 06:16:27 AM »
Je suis dans la région de Rambouillet 78.

Il n'y a aucune d'urgence pour le patch, j'imagine bien que c'est pas mal de travail.
Bon courage à toi !