Author Topic: 3.2 beta 2  (Read 10178 times)

TIMMER

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 557
    • View Profile
Re: 3.2 beta 2
« Reply #30 on: January 22, 2013, 10:56:54 AM »
It's IE7 on Windows XP     Now thats what i use to get in ver.3.1.1

Meaning it looked correct and there were no errors on that dialog in 3.1.1?
Yep, everything was fine. and this happens on the Layout tab, Screen Set, to in 3.2.2b

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5402
    • View Profile
Re: 3.2 beta 2
« Reply #31 on: January 22, 2013, 11:22:12 AM »
It's IE7 on Windows XP     Now thats what i use to get in ver.3.1.1

Meaning it looked correct and there were no errors on that dialog in 3.1.1?
Yep, everything was fine. and this happens on the Layout tab, Screen Set, to in 3.2.2b

OK, I'm able to reproduce this with IE8 in Windows XP.  I'll see what I can find.  Thanks for your help.

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5402
    • View Profile
Re: 3.2 beta 2
« Reply #32 on: January 22, 2013, 11:30:15 AM »
OK, I found it.  Some errant quotation marks.  Looks like later versions of IE are just more forgiving.  Fixed for the next beta release.

mikiewendy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
    • View Profile
Re: 3.2 beta 2
« Reply #33 on: January 22, 2013, 04:01:03 PM »
Corey, when I start the beta I get the error "Interface not registered"  Line 793.


Corery, what about my error I reported earlier?  Do I need a licensed copy of TD 3 for the beta to work perhaps?

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5402
    • View Profile
Re: 3.2 beta 2
« Reply #34 on: January 22, 2013, 04:08:12 PM »
Corey, when I start the beta I get the error "Interface not registered"  Line 793.


Corery, what about my error I reported earlier?  Do I need a licensed copy of TD 3 for the beta to work perhaps?

http://www.thetournamentdirector.net/forums/index.php?topic=3667.msg18291#msg18291

mikiewendy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
    • View Profile
Re: 3.2 beta 2
« Reply #35 on: January 23, 2013, 12:38:30 PM »
Oops.  Sorry Corey... these aging eyes are failing me.  Anyway, I did the fix that was documented by Microsoft.  Now when it launches I only get the grey background.  No splash screen or anything when launched.  I am on IE8 (Version 8.0.7600.16384) on windows 7.

TIMMER

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 557
    • View Profile
Re: 3.2 beta 2
« Reply #36 on: January 23, 2013, 03:13:28 PM »
Can't adjust fonts style, or color, and height.   From the Seating Chart token in a layout.

TIMMER

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 557
    • View Profile
Re: 3.2 beta 2
« Reply #37 on: January 23, 2013, 10:19:44 PM »
Something is a little weird

TIMMER

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 557
    • View Profile
Re: 3.2 beta 2
« Reply #38 on: January 24, 2013, 09:58:20 AM »
Something is a little weird
This doesn't happen now. maybe just a one time thing

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5402
    • View Profile
Re: 3.2 beta 2
« Reply #39 on: January 24, 2013, 12:12:47 PM »
Oops.  Sorry Corey... these aging eyes are failing me.  Anyway, I did the fix that was documented by Microsoft.  Now when it launches I only get the grey background.  No splash screen or anything when launched.  I am on IE8 (Version 8.0.7600.16384) on windows 7.

I guess that's good and bad.  My guess was that something was wrong with IE.  If I were to follow those steps on a fully working copy of IE, I should see no change in IE's behavior or appearance.  The fact that something changed tells me (right or wrong) that something was definitely wrong with IE.  Looks like there's more wrong than that Knowledge Base article covered.

I'm not really sure where to go since now there's no specific error.  If it were me, I would probably try reinstalling IE.  My recommendation would be to upgrade to IE9 anyway.

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5402
    • View Profile
Re: 3.2 beta 2
« Reply #40 on: January 24, 2013, 12:13:32 PM »
Can't adjust fonts style, or color, and height.   From the Seating Chart token in a layout.

Does you mean that the Insert Token dialog won't let you modify the fonts of that token, or that the changes you make don't seem to make a difference when applied to your layout?

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5402
    • View Profile
Re: 3.2 beta 2
« Reply #41 on: January 24, 2013, 12:14:31 PM »
Something is a little weird
This doesn't happen now. maybe just a one time thing

Looks like it had a problem loading [some of] the message catalogs, which is pretty odd.  I would have expected it to give you a warning of some kind.  Very odd that it cleared itself up.

TIMMER

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 557
    • View Profile
Re: 3.2 beta 2
« Reply #42 on: January 24, 2013, 01:35:03 PM »
Can't adjust fonts style, or color, and height.   From the Seating Chart token in a layout.

Does you mean that the Insert Token dialog won't let you modify the fonts of that token, or that the changes you make don't seem to make a difference when applied to your layout?
The changes i make dont seem to matter when i click apply it just stays at aerial

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5402
    • View Profile
Re: 3.2 beta 2
« Reply #43 on: January 24, 2013, 02:17:38 PM »
Hmm, it works for me.  I tested it on XP/IE8 also and it works.  Post the <seatingchart> token you're using.

TIMMER

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 557
    • View Profile
Re: 3.2 beta 2
« Reply #44 on: January 24, 2013, 02:32:58 PM »
<seatingChart format="diagram" columns="1" showChipCounts="true">