Author Topic: 3.2 beta 2  (Read 10201 times)

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5402
    • View Profile
Re: 3.2 beta 2
« Reply #15 on: January 21, 2013, 11:55:35 AM »
Thanks for the heads-up.  I haven't seen that, but I'll keep an eye on it.

TIMMER

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 557
    • View Profile
Re: 3.2 beta 2
« Reply #16 on: January 21, 2013, 07:20:10 PM »
Two issues,  reset my players tab,back to name, email1, email2, no biggie, but click Prize tab, this pops-up everytime.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                   'nocheck' is undefined (PrizesTab, TournamentPage: 529)
 at getPrizesTable(Tournament, Array, Array, Boolean)
 at PrizesTab._updateForm()
 at anonymous()
 at openDialog(SettingsDialog)
 at SettingsDialog.openDialog()
 at Bootstrap.init_OpenSettingsDialog()
 at Bootstrap.initSequence()

Browser: Microsoft Internet Explorer
Browser Beta: false
Browser Client Info Version: 7.0
Browser Code Name: Mozilla
Browser Decided Version: 8.0
Browser Detected Version: 8.0
Browser Language: en-us
Browser Minor Version: 0
Browser Version: 4.0 (compatible; MSIE 7.0; Windows NT 5.1; Trident/4.0; iebar; FunWebProducts; acc=; (none); .NET CLR 1.1.4322)
Cookies Enabled: true
CPU Class: x86
Data Folder: C:\Documents and Settings\randy timmer\My Documents\The Tournament Director 2
Date: 6:38:13 pm 01/21/2013
DB File: C:\Documents and Settings\randy timmer\My Documents\The Tournament Director 2\Data\db\td.db
DB Folder: C:\Documents and Settings\randy timmer\My Documents\The Tournament Director 2\Data\db
Install Folder: C:\Program Files\The Tournament Director 3
Install Info: 4cdc0ef2c4a8cd1c34378803aa10b3681062a26cdfd0c5f16245699d38564ceda80c7d47f4dd895f0533434f3279c742f765ee3fa97c5d986d7334989687ebe611d744f8f077000a
JScript Build: 22960
JScript Version: 5.8
License Info: gSccRAV24d4rOWrhfxvgu+dhQHnsF9oJ2Ytd8rk66nnp8hswVmQD2JT4FrFeRWL/4OGBPIIJosnpMgvN533JJmDo8cv9fBe+9/OXCJ5+2dY=
Media Player Version: 10.0.0.4074
Online: true
Platform: Win32
Preferences File: C:\Documents and Settings\randy timmer\My Documents\The Tournament Director 2\prefs.sav
Preferences FS File: C:\Documents and Settings\randy timmer\My Documents\The Tournament Director 2\prefs.fs
Repo Config File: C:\Documents and Settings\randy timmer\My Documents\The Tournament Director 2\repo.sav
Repo Folder: C:\Documents and Settings\randy timmer\My Documents\The Tournament Director 2\Data
System Language: en-us
TD Patch Level: null
TD Version: 3.2.b2
User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 7.0; Windows NT 5.1; Trident/4.0; iebar; FunWebProducts; acc=; (none); .NET CLR 1.1.4322)
User Language: en-us

   

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5402
    • View Profile
Re: 3.2 beta 2
« Reply #17 on: January 21, 2013, 08:04:22 PM »
Yeah, ran into that one myself a few days ago.  You'll only see it if you uncheck the "Display prize on Tournament Screen" option on a prize.  Of course, once you do that, you'll get the error every time on the Prizes tab and can't edit the prize to change it.

Thanks for reporting this.

TIMMER

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 557
    • View Profile
Re: 3.2 beta 2
« Reply #18 on: January 21, 2013, 09:36:28 PM »
Screen set, and advanced conditions, when tring to set conditions this pop-up, And I can't find, Before Game, After Game, or any of those conditions.                                                                                                                                                                                                                     Object required (LayoutTab, TournamentPage: 4890)
 at LayoutConditionsBasicControl.gleanValue()
 at Window.gleanUIControls()
 at LayoutConditionsDialog.gleanValue()
 at LayoutConditionsDialog.validate()
 at Dialog.pressButton(Number)
 at openDialog(LayoutConditionsDialog)
 at ScreenSetsDialog.editSetConditionsDialog()

Browser: Microsoft Internet Explorer
Browser Beta: false
Browser Client Info Version: 7.0
Browser Code Name: Mozilla
Browser Decided Version: 8.0
Browser Detected Version: 8.0
Browser Language: en-us
Browser Minor Version: 0
Browser Version: 4.0 (compatible; MSIE 7.0; Windows NT 5.1; Trident/4.0; iebar; FunWebProducts; acc=; (none); .NET CLR 1.1.4322)
Cookies Enabled: true
CPU Class: x86
Data Folder: C:\Documents and Settings\randy timmer\My Documents\The Tournament Director 2
Date: 10:11:55 pm 01/21/2013
DB File: C:\Documents and Settings\randy timmer\My Documents\The Tournament Director 2\Data\db\td.db
DB Folder: C:\Documents and Settings\randy timmer\My Documents\The Tournament Director 2\Data\db
Install Folder: C:\Program Files\The Tournament Director 3
Install Info: 4cdc0ef2c4a8cd1c34378803aa10b3681062a26cdfd0c5f16245699d38564ceda80c7d47f4dd895f0533434f3279c742f765ee3fa97c5d986d7334989687ebe611d744f8f077000a
JScript Build: 22960
JScript Version: 5.8
License Info: gSccRAV24d4rOWrhfxvgu+dhQHnsF9oJ2Ytd8rk66nnp8hswVmQD2JT4FrFeRWL/4OGBPIIJosnpMgvN533JJmDo8cv9fBe+9/OXCJ5+2dY=
Media Player Version: 10.0.0.4074
Online: true
Platform: Win32
Preferences File: C:\Documents and Settings\randy timmer\My Documents\The Tournament Director 2\prefs.sav
Preferences FS File: C:\Documents and Settings\randy timmer\My Documents\The Tournament Director 2\prefs.fs
Repo Config File: C:\Documents and Settings\randy timmer\My Documents\The Tournament Director 2\repo.sav
Repo Folder: C:\Documents and Settings\randy timmer\My Documents\The Tournament Director 2\Data
System Language: en-us
TD Patch Level: null
TD Version: 3.2.b2
User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 7.0; Windows NT 5.1; Trident/4.0; iebar; FunWebProducts; acc=; (none); .NET CLR 1.1.4322)
User Language: en-us


TIMMER

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 557
    • View Profile
Re: 3.2 beta 2
« Reply #19 on: January 21, 2013, 09:56:38 PM »
Pre-set, Conditions  in all layouts got reset to blank.

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5402
    • View Profile
Re: 3.2 beta 2
« Reply #20 on: January 22, 2013, 07:50:11 AM »
Screen set, and advanced conditions, when tring to set conditions this pop-up, And I can't find, Before Game, After Game, or any of those conditions.                                                                                                                                                                                                                     Object required (LayoutTab, TournamentPage: 4890)
 at LayoutConditionsBasicControl.gleanValue()
 

Timmer, can you post a screenshot?  Based on this error (and others that have been reported) it looks like the "Stage" and/or "Level" indicators would be missing ... somehow, but I'm not seeing any errors surrounding this.  I've already fixed 3 bugs that have been reported that simply don't happen for me.  I mean, I see the error report, look at the code, can see where an error *should* occur, but it doesn't happen for me.  Clearly it's happening for others, though.  Oh working with Internet Explorer is *such* a joy.

TIMMER

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 557
    • View Profile
Re: 3.2 beta 2
« Reply #21 on: January 22, 2013, 08:17:40 AM »
Anytime i click set condition it pops up, 
« Last Edit: January 22, 2013, 08:37:30 AM by TIMMER »

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5402
    • View Profile
Re: 3.2 beta 2
« Reply #22 on: January 22, 2013, 09:49:08 AM »
Anytime i click set condition it pops up, 

The Conditions dialog doesn't open at all?

TIMMER

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 557
    • View Profile
Re: 3.2 beta 2
« Reply #23 on: January 22, 2013, 09:52:09 AM »
it opens, but that pops up
« Last Edit: January 22, 2013, 09:53:45 AM by TIMMER »

TIMMER

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 557
    • View Profile
Re: 3.2 beta 2
« Reply #24 on: January 22, 2013, 10:02:10 AM »
it goes 1st then 2nd,  and the one up top pops in

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5402
    • View Profile
Re: 3.2 beta 2
« Reply #25 on: January 22, 2013, 10:19:40 AM »
Wow.  That's just terrible.  Just so you know, attached below is what you should see.

So, is that IE 8 on Windows XP?


TIMMER

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 557
    • View Profile
Re: 3.2 beta 2
« Reply #26 on: January 22, 2013, 10:30:06 AM »
It's IE7 on Windows XP     Now thats what i use to get in ver.3.1.1

mikiewendy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
    • View Profile
Re: 3.2 beta 2
« Reply #27 on: January 22, 2013, 10:32:38 AM »
Corey, when I start the beta I get the error "Interface not registered"  Line 793.

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5402
    • View Profile
Re: 3.2 beta 2
« Reply #28 on: January 22, 2013, 10:49:47 AM »
It's IE7 on Windows XP     Now thats what i use to get in ver.3.1.1

Meaning it looked correct and there were no errors on that dialog in 3.1.1?

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5402
    • View Profile
Re: 3.2 beta 2
« Reply #29 on: January 22, 2013, 10:51:52 AM »
Corey, when I start the beta I get the error "Interface not registered"  Line 793.

That's going to be tough to diagnose with no other information from the error.  But an error like this usually indicates a problem with IE itself.

Here's a topic that might work for you ... worth a try:

http://support.microsoft.com/kb/902932

What version of Windows & IE are you using?