Author Topic: Database wont load on new computer  (Read 635 times)

chckwng

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Database wont load on new computer
« on: November 06, 2012, 03:36:54 PM »
Hello

I have bought a new pc. Its windows 8. I have saved my old database files and when I load on new pc database wont fully load. I can not get players and their data (stats) to match up and load. I have can see a database loaded but no names of player will load to their stat value.


Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5402
    • View Profile
Re: Database wont load on new computer
« Reply #1 on: November 07, 2012, 10:37:40 AM »
It's difficult to tell by your description what exactly might be going on.  Did you use the Backup feature on the Database tab to backup your data on the original PC, and then use the Restore feature on the Database tab to restore your data on the new PC?  This is the best way to move your data.

Magic_fubu

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1035
    • View Profile
Re: Database wont load on new computer
« Reply #2 on: November 07, 2012, 12:04:42 PM »
If all you did was to move the database, and not the tournaments, that would be the cause of the issue. If that has been done, then I'm not too sure off hand myself...
My cowboys shot down your rockets
---
If you send a request to me please send that you got me from here w/your TD name to confirm. Thanks!