Author Topic: Button Ante  (Read 385 times)

bein

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Button Ante
« on: April 03, 2018, 08:48:15 AM »
Hi

Is button ante an option in the software ?
If not, will in be incorporated ?

Thanks

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5625
    • View Profile
Re: Button Ante
« Reply #1 on: April 03, 2018, 12:00:01 PM »
What is needed in the software to utilize it?

Lafrog

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 89
    • View Profile
Re: Button Ante
« Reply #2 on: April 05, 2018, 03:01:56 PM »
Hi

Is button ante an option in the software ?
If not, will in be incorporated ?

Thanks

You do not need any software modification to do that... Simply adjust your ANTE values in your rounds and you are good to go.

Optionally, you could change the label in your layout from "Ante" to "Button Ante".

HTH

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5625
    • View Profile
Re: Button Ante
« Reply #3 on: April 05, 2018, 04:50:15 PM »
That's kind of what I was thinking, but I'm happy to entertain changes to make it work better, easier, whatever.

casinodragon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Button Ante
« Reply #4 on: May 31, 2018, 12:56:57 PM »
I want to do Buttonn Ante. From 3-6 Players 1 SB, from 7 -10 Players 1 BB. How can i get this shpwing on the tournament Screen? How i can get it to Show at the tournament Screen? I can only put numbers into the Ante field. Ist enough to get the hint at the tournament Screen. The Ante starts at Level 4. How can i start this automatic?

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5625
    • View Profile
Re: Button Ante
« Reply #5 on: June 01, 2018, 12:11:48 PM »
The blinds (and ante and limits and other values) traditionally change based on level, not on number of players.  There's really no provision for changing them based on other conditions.

You could conceivably use the layout conditions to display a different ante based on number of players, but you're basically hard-coding it into the layout instead of the tournament settings.  For example, you could change the "Ante" cell such that it has a Property Set that displays when the number of players is less than 7.  In that Property Set you could set the Contents to be something like:

<nobr>Ante: 1 SB</nobr>

The conditions would be:

numberOfPlayers < 7

Then create another property set with Contents:

<nobr>Ante: 1 BB</nobr>

With conditions:

numberOfPlayers > 6

This should work, but depending on the layout, it might get more complicated.  For example, if you're using the default layout, it changes colors based on level, so there are already property sets for Default (odd-numbered rounds), Even Rounds, and Breaks.  You'd have to basically made an additional property set for each of those.  In other words, add a second property set for odd-numbered rounds with conditions "numberOfPlayers > 6".  Then add another for Even Rounds with conditions "isRound and (roundNum % 2 = 0) and numberOfPlayers > 6" and also change the existing "Even Rounds" property set's conditions to "isRound and (roundNum % 2 = 0) and numberOfPlayers < 7".  Same for the other property sets.

casinodragon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Button Ante
« Reply #6 on: June 01, 2018, 01:47:20 PM »
Hi Corey,
thank you for the answer. I dont need it such complicated. The only thing i need is that the screen shows the button ante as it starts. For example Ante starts Level 5, screen should show:
"Button Ante 3- 6 Players 1 SB, 7 - 10 Players 1 BB" and this should be showed until the end of the tournament
Its no need to show the amount cz this you can see at the Blinds.
Hope i explained it well.
Greetings

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5625
    • View Profile
Re: Button Ante
« Reply #7 on: June 01, 2018, 01:59:32 PM »
Sounds like you should just insert that text somewhere into the layout.  Right?  Just go the Layout tab, pick a spot to place the text, and modify the Contents.

For example, replace the Contents of the "Ante" cell:

- Double-click the Ante cell
- Select the "Default" property set
- Click "Contents"
- Change the text from:

<nobr>Ante: <ante></nobr>

to:

<nobr>Button Ante 3- 6 Players 1 SB, 7 - 10 Players 1 BB</nobr>

- Select the Even Rounds property set
- Make the same change to the Contents
- Select the "No Ante" property set
- Press the Delete button (you want the cell to display the entire tournament).

Now that will display for the entire tournament (except on breaks).

casinodragon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Button Ante
« Reply #8 on: June 02, 2018, 07:25:40 AM »
Thank you for your help. It works as good as it can.
« Last Edit: June 06, 2018, 01:14:30 PM by casinodragon »