Author Topic: Controls on fixed screens  (Read 1641 times)

Mahound

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 394
  • THE ONLY time i get screwed is when i play poker!
    • View Profile
Controls on fixed screens
« on: March 07, 2012, 07:22:36 AM »
I wanted to put the controls (buttons) on to the fixed screens ie, Ranking, Tables, Movement,Rounds etc.
 I had thought that I would be able to copy and paste the contents of the controls cell into the footer section that is on the page properties.
It didn't work.
Would like to know if this is possible and would i be able to do it like this. If not, is there a way to put the buttons on the screens?

TIMMER

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 555
    • View Profile
Re: Controls on fixed screens
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2012, 07:42:08 AM »
Placing buttons on fixed screens are not possible.

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5380
    • View Profile
Re: Controls on fixed screens
« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2012, 10:43:38 AM »
Nope, not possible, but that's another big item on my "to-do" list that I hope to achieve in 2012.  (Not to necessarily allow <tokens> on the built-in screens, but to have a built-in control panel that can displayed on any screen.)

Mahound

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 394
  • THE ONLY time i get screwed is when i play poker!
    • View Profile
Re: Controls on fixed screens
« Reply #3 on: March 07, 2012, 12:50:41 PM »
Nope, not possible, but that's another big item on my "to-do" list that I hope to achieve in 2012.  (Not to necessarily allow <tokens> on the built-in screens, but to have a built-in control panel that can displayed on any screen.)

OK Thank you.  A built-in control panel sounds like a good idea
I think that list will be never ending, lol  Good luck
« Last Edit: March 07, 2012, 12:52:12 PM by Mahound »

KanedNUnable

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Re: Controls on fixed screens
« Reply #4 on: May 29, 2012, 06:04:44 PM »
Just posting my tuppence worth and a big +1 for this idea, I have a row of tdbutton tokens at the bottom of my main screen - I'd love it if I could display the same row on all screens  ;D

Cheers
Jamie

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5380
    • View Profile
Re: Controls on fixed screens
« Reply #5 on: May 30, 2012, 12:32:52 PM »
Thanks for the vote.  It does help me decide on feature priorities.

Magic_fubu

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1035
    • View Profile
Re: Controls on fixed screens
« Reply #6 on: May 30, 2012, 11:44:14 PM »
Allow me to be another +1'er. Not often I use built in screens much but it definitely would be handy.
My cowboys shot down your rockets
---
If you send a request to me please send that you got me from here w/your TD name to confirm. Thanks!