Author Topic: bust out on main screen  (Read 1531 times)

sgt21

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
bust out on main screen
« on: April 28, 2012, 09:30:52 PM »
How can I add to the bottom of my layout pause clock, bust out player etc. I used to have it in TD2 but when I brought it into TD3 it was gone. The rest of the layout is there but I cant figure out how to add the button in TD3. There are no option in the toolbox for it.

TIMMER

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 555
    • View Profile
Re: bust out on main screen
« Reply #1 on: April 28, 2012, 10:28:49 PM »
make a TD-button cell, click Contents, click Insert Token, scroll too the bottom to tdButton click choose the ones you need, place all in 1 cell or make 1cell for each button you need

sgt21

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: bust out on main screen
« Reply #2 on: May 07, 2012, 06:59:05 PM »
Thank you.

I was able to put the tokens I wanted except one to pause the clock any idea where that one is.

Magic_fubu

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1035
    • View Profile
Re: bust out on main screen
« Reply #3 on: May 07, 2012, 07:41:15 PM »
To have it as a link: <tdbutton type="Clock" text="Start Game" inheritFont="false" link="true">

If you want it as a button, change the "true" to "false"
My cowboys shot down your rockets
---
If you send a request to me please send that you got me from here w/your TD name to confirm. Thanks!

TIMMER

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 555
    • View Profile
Re: bust out on main screen
« Reply #4 on: May 07, 2012, 10:24:16 PM »
<tdbutton type="clock" text="Pause" inheritFont="true">    If you want some space inbetween the buttons use   &nbsp;   like...... &nbsp;<tdbutton type="clock" text="Pause" inheritFont="true">&nbsp;