Author Topic: layout  (Read 14570 times)

tandemrx

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 343
    • View Profile
Re: layout
« Reply #15 on: February 02, 2007, 02:07:06 PM »
Ryguy,

I guess that you could set up a screen for each of the 4 suite backgrounds, then set a screen set for each individual round and include a different background screen for each of these screen sets.

That would get you what you want for the rotating suits. (pretty sure)

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5428
    • View Profile
Re: layout
« Reply #16 on: February 02, 2007, 02:13:33 PM »
That is how you would have to do it.  Unfortunately you can't just create 4 different screen sets - you have to create a screen set for every round.  But at least you don't have to recreate the screens!

RyGuy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: layout
« Reply #17 on: February 02, 2007, 03:03:48 PM »
So I'd have a screen set for round 1, and the "Main Screen" would be what I want layout-wise plus the clubs background; then a screen set for round 2, and the "Main Screen" would be the same layout plus a diamonds background; etc/?

Sorry for these beginner's questions, but I'm only two days (about 3 hours) into the new program and still feeling a little lost with some of the new concepts like screen sets, main screens, backgrounds, etc.  Hopefully that will work itself out.


tandemrx

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 343
    • View Profile
Re: layout
« Reply #18 on: February 02, 2007, 03:18:13 PM »
Actually, you would create 4 screens:  call them spades, hearts, diamonds, clubs or something like that.

Then, you would create a new screen set for each round.  So, make a screen set that is called "round1" and set the conditions for this screen appearing such that the "stage" area lists it under "round" 1.  Set this screen set so that the screen "spades" is displayed.

Then set up another screen set called round2 and set the conditions for this screen appearing such that the stage area lists it under "round" of 2.  Set this screen set such that the screen "hearts" is displayed.

etc etc.

So you will have 4 screens and
a bunch of screen sets (go well past the number of rounds you expect the tourneys to last).

RyGuy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: layout
« Reply #19 on: February 02, 2007, 04:03:29 PM »
Rather than having the screen sets >/= the number of rounds, is there a way I can create 4 screen sets (one per suit) and employ those in the rotation?

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5428
    • View Profile
Re: layout
« Reply #20 on: February 02, 2007, 04:55:31 PM »
The screens within a screen set rotate on a time factor only.  Screen sets are chosen based on conditional factors (like round number).  Which is why you need to create a different screen set for each round.

You could create your 4 screens and add them all to one screen set.  You could set the rotation time to be the same time as your round length.  That way you'd end up with the screens rotating in tandem with the round changes, so long as you don't pause the clock...


bar21man

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Layout
« Reply #21 on: February 04, 2007, 01:40:26 AM »
R&K POKERLOUNGE - NORWAY

Her is my layouts.....  8)
« Last Edit: April 30, 2007, 02:54:10 PM by bar21man »

segundo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
Re: layout
« Reply #22 on: February 05, 2007, 07:41:46 AM »
For screen rotation we would have to ask Corey. I have tried with no success.

Phaze

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 346
    • View Profile
Re: layout
« Reply #23 on: February 10, 2007, 04:24:08 PM »
Here is what ours looks like... I had to steal the background cuz they are awesome

gklimczak

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: layout
« Reply #24 on: March 16, 2007, 10:35:11 AM »
segundo,
I really like your layout.  How can I get a copy ofyour .tlo file??? ???

segundo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
Re: layout
« Reply #25 on: March 21, 2007, 03:01:58 PM »
gklimczak  for some reasonmy emails to you are being kciked back.

So I will attach it to this post for eveyone.

Jake Blues

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Layout
« Reply #26 on: March 21, 2007, 09:43:06 PM »
R&K POKERLOUNGE - NORWAY

Her is my layouts.....  8)


What is that font?

segundo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
Re: layout
« Reply #27 on: March 22, 2007, 08:21:14 AM »
Century Gothic

rbnut

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: layout
« Reply #28 on: April 08, 2007, 07:55:37 PM »
Here is my first layout i created. Just wanted some feedback. Thanks

Very nice layout.  Can I get a copy?

kvega2@optonline.net


Thanks

rbnut

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: layout
« Reply #29 on: April 08, 2007, 07:57:46 PM »
Here are some backgrounds I use. You are all welcome to use them.

Hi Segundo.

These are more great looking layouts.
Can I get these sent to me?

Thanks

kvega2@optonline.net