Author Topic: InLineRankings token  (Read 1341 times)

jodybingo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 656
    • View Profile
    • Personal Web Site
InLineRankings token
« on: February 01, 2012, 07:33:05 AM »
After upgrading to 3.1.1, my inlinerankings token no longer works.

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5402
    • View Profile
Re: InLineRankings token
« Reply #1 on: February 01, 2012, 08:17:25 AM »
What do you mean?

jodybingo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 656
    • View Profile
    • Personal Web Site
Re: InLineRankings token
« Reply #2 on: February 01, 2012, 08:35:26 AM »
On the layout, inLineRankings does not display anything anymore.

jodybingo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 656
    • View Profile
    • Personal Web Site
Re: InLineRankings token
« Reply #3 on: February 01, 2012, 08:37:44 AM »
Here is the html
<marquee behavior="scroll" direction="left" scrollamount="5" scrolldelay="1">
<p style="text-align: center"</marquee><inlinerankings template=" [ordinalrank] place: [player]..[points] points " connector="&lt;img src='C:\Users\Bravo\Documents\The Tournament Director 2\Data\images\test.png'&gt;" max="30">

Even without the marquee tag nothing is displayed (the hide cell is not checked either)

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5402
    • View Profile
Re: InLineRankings token
« Reply #4 on: February 01, 2012, 10:56:08 AM »
That works for me, marquee tag or not.

jodybingo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 656
    • View Profile
    • Personal Web Site
Re: InLineRankings token
« Reply #5 on: February 01, 2012, 12:14:27 PM »
It won't display. I even created a new cell with the inlinerankings token and did not modify the token and it isn';t being displayed. I've attached my tlo.

jodybingo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 656
    • View Profile
    • Personal Web Site
Re: InLineRankings token
« Reply #6 on: February 01, 2012, 12:15:09 PM »
now i attached my tlo

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5402
    • View Profile
Re: InLineRankings token
« Reply #7 on: February 01, 2012, 12:59:34 PM »
Well, I posted a reply with a screenshot showing that it works for me using your layout.  But I deleted it because I had loaded a tournament with full player names of people I was not authorized to display, so I deleted it.  I loaded another tournament to give you another screenshot, and this time it wouldn't display.  Clearly there's a bug somewhere in there that isn't always affecting the output.  I'll look into it.

jodybingo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 656
    • View Profile
    • Personal Web Site
Re: InLineRankings token
« Reply #8 on: February 01, 2012, 01:19:30 PM »
I took a screenshot too of the game window, settings window and the cell...

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5402
    • View Profile
Re: InLineRankings token
« Reply #9 on: February 02, 2012, 10:58:39 AM »
I figured it out.  It's broken when players are busted out without hitmen.  I've got a patch ready, I'm just working on modifying some additional debugging code to help solve another issue or two.

jodybingo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 656
    • View Profile
    • Personal Web Site
Re: InLineRankings token
« Reply #10 on: February 02, 2012, 11:01:19 AM »
Thanks