Author Topic: Save changes  (Read 2071 times)

TIMMER

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 557
    • View Profile
Save changes
« on: January 20, 2012, 07:55:17 PM »
I can load the td up once there, click exit without changing anything and it says tournament has been modified, Would you like to save the changes ?????? dont have a  clue

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5426
    • View Profile
Re: Save changes
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2012, 08:08:31 PM »
Do you have a default tournament configured?

TIMMER

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 557
    • View Profile
Re: Save changes
« Reply #2 on: January 20, 2012, 09:35:57 PM »
It loads up with  the default tlo. Sorry Corey this anit Timmer he left it here so we could play tonight, he's out of town for afew days,  just  thought i could mess around with it ( guess not )  he should be able to fix it when he get back, unless its something i can do ;D

Magic_fubu

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1035
    • View Profile
Re: Save changes
« Reply #3 on: January 20, 2012, 11:09:37 PM »
If you've modified part of the layout, or you have added/deleted/busted players, then in TD's eyes, it's changed. What I would recommend, is to save it as a new file. (it'll tell you what type of file when you hit yes, or maybe on the screen itself asking you to save).
My cowboys shot down your rockets
---
If you send a request to me please send that you got me from here w/your TD name to confirm. Thanks!

TIMMER

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 557
    • View Profile
Re: Save changes
« Reply #4 on: January 20, 2012, 11:14:49 PM »
I saved it, then i exit the program, then reloaded it, it comes up as the blue default tlo, but when i hit exit it still ask me to save.

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5426
    • View Profile
Re: Save changes
« Reply #5 on: January 21, 2012, 02:49:16 PM »
If you haven't changed anything, then just ignore it and don't save it.

What is your currency symbol set to?  (Preferences tab)

TIMMER

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 557
    • View Profile
Re: Save changes
« Reply #6 on: January 21, 2012, 03:35:54 PM »
its Blank      I know 2.5.3  above that I'm lost, I think that was the problem all new updates, Got nosey.... I  know 2.5.3 if you change something and decide not to save go to game tab,click exit it ask you to save, click no then exit the program it doesnt save, Reload the program and as soon as it loads click exit on the game tab it wouldnt ask to save, but it does now.   with out doing anything it still ask.
« Last Edit: January 21, 2012, 03:56:06 PM by TIMMER »

TIMMER

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 557
    • View Profile
Re: Save changes
« Reply #7 on: January 23, 2012, 10:02:28 AM »
What did you do Skip ??? lol

Magic_fubu

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1035
    • View Profile
Re: Save changes
« Reply #8 on: January 23, 2012, 12:44:10 PM »
What did you do Skip ??? lol

My guess, throw out everything but the kitchen sink.... lmao
My cowboys shot down your rockets
---
If you send a request to me please send that you got me from here w/your TD name to confirm. Thanks!

TIMMER

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 557
    • View Profile
Re: Save changes
« Reply #9 on: January 23, 2012, 01:12:29 PM »
Some peoples kids  :D ;D lol  You just cant let them play with anything, oh but he knows 2.5.3 lol lol lol :o

TIMMER

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 557
    • View Profile
Re: Save changes
« Reply #10 on: January 23, 2012, 01:39:28 PM »
Can someone refresh my memory on how to set the Default tlo. to be loaded when you first load the progam up

Magic_fubu

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1035
    • View Profile
Re: Save changes
« Reply #11 on: January 23, 2012, 01:41:32 PM »
It's a preference....


Preference Tab -> Config Files


And just enter the path :)
My cowboys shot down your rockets
---
If you send a request to me please send that you got me from here w/your TD name to confirm. Thanks!

TIMMER

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 557
    • View Profile
Re: Save changes
« Reply #12 on: January 23, 2012, 01:52:45 PM »
This is what he's got

Magic_fubu

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1035
    • View Profile
Re: Save changes
« Reply #13 on: January 23, 2012, 02:15:30 PM »
Everything's looking good from what I can see. What I do is to go so far as to add a default tournament and have that load up too, since I run only the one league. May aid in keeping things easier to manage.
My cowboys shot down your rockets
---
If you send a request to me please send that you got me from here w/your TD name to confirm. Thanks!

TIMMER

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 557
    • View Profile
Re: Save changes
« Reply #14 on: January 23, 2012, 02:33:05 PM »
Thanks Magic_fubu,   I had to offer a free buy-in for the next game, and told me how to fix it, it was so easy, now i know why he strung  me along for a buy-in oh well