Author Topic: Questions  (Read 2261 times)

candidog

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Questions
« on: November 14, 2011, 03:39:06 PM »
Not sure where this falls into but I'm making my own HORSE lay out.

I preconfigured my blinds for High Limit, Low Limit, Antes, Small Blind, Big Blind. 

Yet I would like to have another catorgory called Bring-in.  Which I can show my players are a particular HORSE game level.

Is there a way to add this Bring-In Field

For an example

Level 8 is Stud Hi
Ante 10
Low Limit 50
High Limit 100
Bring In 25   <---------- This field is what I would like to add.

Please help if it can even be done. Running the new verision 3.0

Greg

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5402
    • View Profile
Re: Questions
« Reply #1 on: November 14, 2011, 03:59:54 PM »
Each round has 5 chip values: Small Blind, Big Blind, Limit 1, Limit 2, and Ante.  Just use one of the 5 you're not using.  Then modify the layout so that it displays to your players using the wording you want.

Pretty sure there's a Horse layout around here.  You're not the first to request one.  Could you not locate any with a forum search?

candidog

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: Questions
« Reply #2 on: November 14, 2011, 04:07:42 PM »
I'm going to make my own HORSE layout.  Actually I'm making a 10 Game Mix Layout, which includes all the HORSE Games

Thanks for the suggestion that should work !!!!!

When I'm I would love to share it with the community.

Greg

candidog

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: Questions
« Reply #3 on: November 14, 2011, 04:20:16 PM »
I have a question before I proceed.

In the Layout Tab I have my main screen set

If my first game is a button game like NL Hold'em  I want my lay to show

Small Blind = 25
Big Blind = 50

Next round the game switches to Razz and now I want to display the following
Ante =10
Low Limit = 50
High Limit = 100
Bring in = 25



Do I have to make each individual layout?  How do I tell which round to use a particular lay out? Like in my two examples?

Greg

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5402
    • View Profile
Re: Questions
« Reply #4 on: November 14, 2011, 05:11:04 PM »
Many ways to do it.  One would be to create Property Sets on the cells that display the ante and blinds (or limits).  For example, a Property Set with the Conditions:

gamename = "razz"

.. displays the ante, low limit, high limit, and bring-in.  The default Property Set (which would be used anytime the conditions don't match the "razz" Property Set) would display the small blind and big blind.

TIMMER

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 557
    • View Profile
Re: Questions
« Reply #5 on: November 14, 2011, 05:30:20 PM »
Looks like not much needs changed by the looks of the pic, nice one William     http://www.thetournamentdirector.net/forums/index.php?topic=2816.msg13960#msg13960

candidog

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: Questions
« Reply #6 on: November 14, 2011, 06:23:13 PM »
Where can I find a list of all tokens? for an example?

small blind = <smallblind>
big blind = <bigblind.
Ante = <ante?



candidog

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: Questions
« Reply #7 on: November 14, 2011, 07:54:51 PM »
Okay i'm moving along with my 10 Game Mix Layout.

Question about the below cell text

How can I make just the word Razz larger is size then from Ante, Bring-in etc.  Currently they are all the same size.  What Code would I use?


<font color=#ff0000><b>RAZZ</b></font><br>
<br>
ANTE: <ante><br>
BRING-IN <smallblind><br>
<br>
LOW LIMIT: <limit1><br>
HIGH LIMIT: <limit2><br>

TIMMER

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 557
    • View Profile
Re: Questions
« Reply #8 on: November 14, 2011, 09:06:00 PM »
Token, click any cell, click in Content box, Insert Token....list   To set fonts you need to rename a new cell, like ( small ) <smallblind> ,.......( Big ) <bigblind> etc than you can change fonts for each cell, like you have here in one cell they all will be the same fonts size

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5402
    • View Profile
Re: Questions
« Reply #9 on: November 15, 2011, 10:22:10 AM »
Okay i'm moving along with my 10 Game Mix Layout.

Question about the below cell text

How can I make just the word Razz larger is size then from Ante, Bring-in etc.  Currently they are all the same size.  What Code would I use?


<font color=#ff0000><b>RAZZ</b></font><br>
<br>
ANTE: <ante><br>
BRING-IN <smallblind><br>
<br>
LOW LIMIT: <limit1><br>
HIGH LIMIT: <limit2><br>


<span style="color=#ff0000; font-size: 24pt"><b>RAZZ</b></span><br>

Obviously substitute your own font point size.

candidog

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: Questions
« Reply #10 on: November 15, 2011, 01:14:19 PM »
Thanks Corey....

You did a great job with this software....I pretty much have my layout down and will share with the community

TIMMER

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 557
    • View Profile
Re: Questions
« Reply #11 on: November 15, 2011, 02:29:40 PM »
Okay i'm moving along with my 10 Game Mix Layout.

Question about the below cell text

How can I make just the word Razz larger is size then from Ante, Bring-in etc.  Currently they are all the same size.  What Code would I use?


<font color=#ff0000><b>RAZZ</b></font><br>
<br>
ANTE: <ante><br>
BRING-IN <smallblind><br>
<br>
LOW LIMIT: <limit1><br>
HIGH LIMIT: <limit2><br>


<span style="color=#ff0000; font-size: 24pt"><b>RAZZ</b></span><br>

Obviously substitute your own font point size.
Didnt know you could do that, nice