Author Topic: Best way to PAUSE CLOCK to color up without a break?  (Read 1783 times)

pokerbuddy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Best way to PAUSE CLOCK to color up without a break?
« on: September 06, 2011, 09:01:10 PM »
I have one tourney structure where I color up 25's after the 2nd round; but I don't want players to see 'BREAK' announced on the TD screen (and then get up and wonder off immediately).

Is there a way to automatically simply PAUSE the clock after say round 2 - so I can do color ups and then restart the clock as soon as I'm done?

The only solution I found so far is to have a '1 minute' break (but again I really dont want the screen to say 'Break').

Thanks.


Stuart Murray

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 497
    • View Profile
Re: Best way to PAUSE CLOCK to color up without a break?
« Reply #1 on: September 07, 2011, 04:20:34 AM »
create an event

Trigger: The Clock Ticks

Conditions: (isRound) and (state = 2) and (secondsLeft = 0) and (roundNum = 2)

Actions: Pause The Clock; Display message for 30 secs COLOUR UP


Regards
Stuart
Stuart Murray

pokerbuddy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Re: Best way to PAUSE CLOCK to color up without a break?
« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2011, 05:58:42 AM »
create an event

Trigger: The Clock Ticks

Conditions: (isRound) and (state = 2) and (secondsLeft = 0) and (roundNum = 2)

Actions: Pause The Clock; Display message for 30 secs COLOUR UP

Regards
Stuart

Thanks, Stuart!  I had no idea that was possible. I will try this out!   :)

Linker_Split

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 103
    • View Profile
Re: Best way to PAUSE CLOCK to color up without a break?
« Reply #3 on: September 18, 2011, 04:33:48 AM »
Hi guys!
I'me having a problem when I create that event with those conditions: it doesn't work!
At the contrary, if i set secondsleft to 5, it works

Also, where to find those conditions: isRound,SecondsLeft, roundNum etc etc? there are others, aren't they?
« Last Edit: September 18, 2011, 04:58:01 AM by Linker_Split »

Linker_Split

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 103
    • View Profile
Re: Best way to PAUSE CLOCK to color up without a break?
« Reply #4 on: September 18, 2011, 05:50:19 AM »
Found the error:
(isRound) and (state = 2) and (secondsLeft = 0) and (roundNum = 2)

you need to put the operand <=
« Last Edit: September 18, 2011, 09:23:28 AM by Linker_Split »

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5381
    • View Profile
Re: Best way to PAUSE CLOCK to color up without a break?
« Reply #5 on: September 19, 2011, 10:47:16 AM »
Hi guys!
I'me having a problem when I create that event with those conditions: it doesn't work!
At the contrary, if i set secondsleft to 5, it works

Also, where to find those conditions: isRound,SecondsLeft, roundNum etc etc? there are others, aren't they?

Open the "Test Conditions" panel and you'll see a listing of all of the available variables.  Each one has a tooltip that will display information about it (hover the mouse over the variable name).  You can also provide test values and see how your conditions will evaluate.

Charvey

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: Best way to PAUSE CLOCK to color up without a break?
« Reply #6 on: October 09, 2011, 10:18:54 PM »
Hi guys

I have tried to test this so it would fire after round one... just so I can see what it does and I can't get it to work here is what I have

Trigger is the Clock ticks
(isRound =1) and (state = 2) and (secondsLeft <= 0) and (roundNum = 1)

I really want this in later rounds but wanted to make sure it worked so was trying to test it after round 1

Thanks
Chris

TIMMER

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 555
    • View Profile
Re: Best way to PAUSE CLOCK to color up without a break?
« Reply #7 on: October 09, 2011, 11:01:56 PM »
Try moving it up in your Event tab, maybe the first or second or 3rd etc. dont know how many you got but the first round needs to be somewhere up top of your Events

Stuart Murray

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 497
    • View Profile
Re: Best way to PAUSE CLOCK to color up without a break?
« Reply #8 on: October 11, 2011, 11:00:27 AM »
Hi guys

I have tried to test this so it would fire after round one... just so I can see what it does and I can't get it to work here is what I have

Trigger is the Clock ticks
(isRound =1) and (state = 2) and (secondsLeft <= 0) and (roundNum = 1)

I really want this in later rounds but wanted to make sure it worked so was trying to test it after round 1

Thanks
Chris

Trigger : The Clock Ticks
Conditions:
(isRound) and (state = 2) and (secondsLeft = 0) and (roundNum = 1)

isRound : Is a Round (not a break)
state = 2 : during tournament
secondsLeft = 0 : Zero seconds remaining in the current round
roundNum = 1 : Round number 1 etc

your secondsLeft variable entered is incorrect, you have seconds left is equal to or greater than 0 as an argument.
roundNum =1 is complicating the argument, simply isRound suffices.
Regards
Stuart
« Last Edit: October 11, 2011, 11:04:43 AM by Stuart Murray »
Stuart Murray

Charvey

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: Best way to PAUSE CLOCK to color up without a break?
« Reply #9 on: October 15, 2011, 09:53:02 AM »
Ok I'll try that guys thanks