Author Topic: Turbo Poker  (Read 1275 times)

TIMMER

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 557
    • View Profile
Turbo Poker
« on: April 19, 2011, 05:40:34 PM »
Corey,  I got a old 2.5.3 Turbo Poker layout I'm trying to revamp I use a 6 color screen "gifs" as a background for a 30second clock but would like to use the Timer Clock for this but I cant seem to get in to set tranparent background, and placement or put in a cell, is this possible to do with the Timer Clock

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5451
    • View Profile
Re: Turbo Poker
« Reply #1 on: April 19, 2011, 05:57:24 PM »
I'm afraid I'm not follow you.  Are you talking about the Hand Timer?

TIMMER

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 557
    • View Profile
Re: Turbo Poker
« Reply #2 on: April 19, 2011, 07:36:14 PM »
Sorry, Yes, the Hand Timer

Mahound

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 394
  • THE ONLY time i get screwed is when i play poker!
    • View Profile
Re: Turbo Poker
« Reply #3 on: April 20, 2011, 09:03:55 AM »
To use like a chess clock? So that each player has 30 seconds to act and when the action is made the clock is reset for the next player?

Corey,  I got a old 2.5.3 Turbo Poker layout I'm trying to revamp I use a 6 color screen "gifs" as a background for a 30second clock but would like to use the Timer Clock for this but I cant seem to get in to set tranparent background, and placement or put in a cell, is this possible to do with the Timer Clock
« Last Edit: April 20, 2011, 09:06:57 AM by Mahound »

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5451
    • View Profile
Re: Turbo Poker
« Reply #4 on: April 20, 2011, 10:50:18 AM »
The Hand Timer is a special feature and cannot be inserted into the layout.  Although it could probably be coded to do that, I don't see it as a real high priority.  Do you?

TIMMER

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 557
    • View Profile
Re: Turbo Poker
« Reply #5 on: April 20, 2011, 11:08:47 AM »
Well maybe not a high priority, but not a low priority either, lol  I'll see if there's one I can find to download off the net.

TIMMER

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 557
    • View Profile
Re: Turbo Poker
« Reply #6 on: April 20, 2011, 01:47:35 PM »
How about getting it to start at 30 seconds everytime

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5451
    • View Profile
Re: Turbo Poker
« Reply #7 on: April 20, 2011, 01:49:40 PM »
Default time on the Hand Timer is configured in the Preferences.