Author Topic: Error  (Read 976 times)

jodybingo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 656
    • View Profile
    • Personal Web Site
Error
« on: February 04, 2011, 04:54:14 PM »
When trying to delete a screen with only one cell in it...

'ScreenName' is null or not an object (LayoutTab, TournamentPage: 1454)
 at LO.Layout.deleteScreen(String)
 at LayoutTab.deleteScreenDialog()
 at openDialog(SettingsDialog)
 at SettingsDialog.openDialog()
 at Bootstrap.init_OpenSettingsDialog()
 at Bootstrap.initSequence()


Browser: Microsoft Internet Explorer
Browser Client Info Version: 7.0
Browser Code Name: Mozilla
Browser Decided Version: 8.0
Browser Detected Version: 8.0
Browser Language: en-US
Browser Minor Version: 0
Browser Version: 4.0 (compatible; MSIE 7.0; Windows NT 6.1; Trident/4.0; SLCC2; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; .NET CLR 3.0.30729; Media Center PC 6.0; .NET4.0C; .NET4.0E; CMDTDF; .NET CLR 1.1.4322)
Cookies Enabled: true
CPU Class: x86
Data Folder: C:\Users\Bravo\Documents\The Tournament Director 2
Date: 5:54:37 pm 2/4/2011
DB File: C:\Users\Bravo\Documents\The Tournament Director 2\Data\db\td.db
DB Folder: C:\Users\Bravo\Documents\The Tournament Director 2\Data\db
Install Folder: C:\Program Files\The Tournament Director 2
JScript Build: 16475
JScript Version: 5.8
Media Player Version: 12.0.7600.16667
Online: true
Platform: Win32
Preferences File: C:\Users\Bravo\Documents\The Tournament Director 2\prefs.sav
Repo Config File: C:\Users\Bravo\Documents\The Tournament Director 2\repo.sav
Repo Folder: C:\Users\Bravo\Documents\The Tournament Director 2\Data
System Language: en-US
TD Version: 2.6.b4
User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 7.0; Windows NT 6.1; Trident/4.0; SLCC2; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; .NET CLR 3.0.30729; Media Center PC 6.0; .NET4.0C; .NET4.0E; CMDTDF; .NET CLR 1.1.4322)
User Language: en-US
Virtual Store Folder: C:\Users\Bravo\AppData\Roaming\Local\VirtualStore\Program Files\The Tournament Director 2



TIMMER

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 557
    • View Profile
Re: Error
« Reply #1 on: February 04, 2011, 05:06:14 PM »
Mine did that too, but my fault i didnt take the cell out first,

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5402
    • View Profile
Re: Error
« Reply #2 on: February 05, 2011, 08:56:50 AM »
This is the same error we've run across a few times now.  It happens when you have only one screen and you delete it.  Annoying but you can safely ignore it.  Close the Settings window and then reopen it and everything should be good again.