Author Topic: Layout Conditions  (Read 2109 times)

jodybingo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 659
    • View Profile
    • Personal Web Site
Layout Conditions
« on: April 24, 2010, 05:18:11 PM »
I have made some modifications for a workaround (because the tourneys I am designing my layout for do not use add-ons), but I have a request for a new item for the Conditions property set.
When my blinds increase to 5 digits (10,000+) the cells do not fit properly on the screen and I have to decrease the font size so everything displays properly. A Conditions where "Blinds Over XXX Amount" would allow for a change in anything needed (including font size).
Thanks
Jody

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5429
    • View Profile
Re: Layout Conditions
« Reply #1 on: April 26, 2010, 11:54:05 AM »
Excellent idea.

Stuart Murray

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 497
    • View Profile
Re: Layout Conditions
« Reply #2 on: April 26, 2010, 06:34:24 PM »
I'd second that motion too, excellent thought process as usual jody
Stuart Murray

Magic_fubu

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1035
    • View Profile
Re: Layout Conditions
« Reply #3 on: May 27, 2010, 04:17:08 PM »
A solution, I think (and have seen this come up on the Help Me board, i think) would be to have something set up to be "If (blind > 1000)" to have cell show it with a "k"

IE blinds are 5,000 & 10,000 ----> TD shows it as 5k & 10k
My cowboys shot down your rockets
---
If you send a request to me please send that you got me from here w/your TD name to confirm. Thanks!

Stuart Murray

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 497
    • View Profile
Re: Layout Conditions
« Reply #4 on: May 27, 2010, 06:04:13 PM »
Would it also be possible to have TD silence the Ante when we reach head's up play - for example when conditions are two players remaining Ante reads 0 or None instead of eg. 500?
Stuart Murray

jodybingo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 659
    • View Profile
    • Personal Web Site
Re: Layout Conditions
« Reply #5 on: May 27, 2010, 09:13:45 PM »
TD can do this, and I use this feature. Ourclub does not use antes when tourney is heads up.
Create a new property set foryou Antes cell and set the conditions accordingly
(players = 2) and write Antes <br> None

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5429
    • View Profile
Re: Layout Conditions
« Reply #6 on: May 27, 2010, 10:17:49 PM »
FYI, for the next 2.6 beta I have implemented new conditions and events variables, including ante, smallBlind, bigBlind, limit1, limit2, gameName, gameType, nextante, nextSmallBlind, nextBigBlind, nextLimit1, nextLimit2, nextGameName, and nextGameType.

Additionally I have added preferences for displaying chip values using abbreviations (K, M, and B, all configurable like the currency symbol).  Also configurable is the lower amount at which the abbreviations kick in.  For example, if the limit is set to 10,000, then chip values will display normally unless they are 10,000 or greater.  For example:

1,000
1,500
5,000
9,999
10K
12.5K
20K

etc

Stuart Murray

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 497
    • View Profile
Re: Layout Conditions
« Reply #7 on: May 28, 2010, 01:12:19 PM »
Brill, easy peasy Jody, thanks!
Stuart Murray

Magic_fubu

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1035
    • View Profile
Re: Layout Conditions
« Reply #8 on: May 29, 2010, 12:08:36 AM »
Simple case of ask and we shall receive, huh?? lol

Thanks again Corey! All the hard work's appreciated
My cowboys shot down your rockets
---
If you send a request to me please send that you got me from here w/your TD name to confirm. Thanks!