Author Topic: Bounty Player Event  (Read 1604 times)

RobertCarney

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
Bounty Player Event
« on: February 28, 2010, 10:07:02 AM »
I Currently have this

isRound and (state = 2) and (isBountyPrize = 1)

Display Message

<hitman>  HAS WON THE BOUNTY PRIZE FOR <name>

it works great but it doesn't show the <name> of the player thats been busted out ie the bounty

is it possible what is the <name> for ? exactly

Magic_fubu

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1035
    • View Profile
Re: Bounty Player Event
« Reply #1 on: February 28, 2010, 01:03:50 PM »
I use the following event to show people busting out in tournaments: <name> has busted out in <ordinalrank>

It shows properly to me. <name> stands for the person busting out, so it should be standing for the same for you too.  Have you tried to take out the "isRound and (state = 2) and" leaving yourself with "(isBountyPrize = 1)" to see if that works?
My cowboys shot down your rockets
---
If you send a request to me please send that you got me from here w/your TD name to confirm. Thanks!

RobertCarney

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
Re: Bounty Player Event
« Reply #2 on: February 28, 2010, 01:07:26 PM »
will give this a shot right now

RobertCarney

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
Re: Bounty Player Event
« Reply #3 on: February 28, 2010, 01:18:38 PM »
I use the following event to show people busting out in tournaments: <name> has busted out in <ordinalrank>

It shows properly to me. <name> stands for the person busting out, so it should be standing for the same for you too.  Have you tried to take out the "isRound and (state = 2) and" leaving yourself with "(isBountyPrize = 1)" to see if that works?

tried what you suggested same thing though

attached a picture

TIMMER

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 557
    • View Profile
Re: Bounty Player Event
« Reply #4 on: February 28, 2010, 02:07:27 PM »
     Bounty On  <randomname><prizeamount><br>Winner  <hitman><br><name><count>      message property set for, bounty    conditions----isBountyPrize   change randomname to name ( ya event )
« Last Edit: February 28, 2010, 02:18:34 PM by TIMMER »

RobertCarney

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
Re: Bounty Player Event
« Reply #5 on: February 28, 2010, 02:11:33 PM »
    Bounty On  <randomname><prizeamount><br>Winner  <hitman><br><name><count>      message property set for, bounty

i am a little confused now do i just set thiis as an event ?


Edit : Sorry Guys I Am An Idot

Works Great Thank you very much :D
« Last Edit: February 28, 2010, 02:17:17 PM by RobertCarney »

RobertCarney

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
Re: Bounty Player Event
« Reply #6 on: February 28, 2010, 02:19:06 PM »
 Bounty On  <randomname> <prizeamount> <br>Winner  <hitman> <br> <name> <count>

this is just in my message box and it works a treat had to add spaces etc but works great

Magic_fubu

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1035
    • View Profile
Re: Bounty Player Event
« Reply #7 on: February 28, 2010, 02:25:45 PM »
Sorry I wasn't much help... Glad to hear that you got it straight though!  I might add this to my events since I do a bounty on my tournaments
My cowboys shot down your rockets
---
If you send a request to me please send that you got me from here w/your TD name to confirm. Thanks!

TIMMER

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 557
    • View Profile
Re: Bounty Player Event
« Reply #8 on: February 28, 2010, 02:30:56 PM »
Msg Property Sets  then set fonts size  ( Event tab, on the left side )
« Last Edit: February 28, 2010, 02:34:01 PM by TIMMER »

RobertCarney

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
Re: Bounty Player Event
« Reply #9 on: February 28, 2010, 02:33:16 PM »
Msg Property Sets  then set fonts size  ( Event tab on the left side )

its the perfect size fits on the 40" perfectly thanks again really happy with this