Author Topic: Getting a script error message as clock nears 0  (Read 1006 times)

rbauman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
Getting a script error message as clock nears 0
« on: December 02, 2009, 03:11:57 AM »
Since I've began running TD on windows, as the clock nears zero in some rounds but not all of them I'm getting a Script error asking me if I want to continue to run script on this page, it doesn't effect the operation of TD answering yes or no, but it's rather annoying.

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5381
    • View Profile
Re: Getting a script error message as clock nears 0
« Reply #1 on: December 03, 2009, 10:41:09 AM »
What version of the TD are you using?

rbauman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
Re: Getting a script error message as clock nears 0
« Reply #2 on: December 03, 2009, 10:43:43 PM »
Version 2.5.10

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5381
    • View Profile
Re: Getting a script error message as clock nears 0
« Reply #3 on: December 04, 2009, 09:36:55 AM »
Hmm, that's odd.  This is normal operation of IE, as it is attempting to ensure an out-of-control script doesn't lock up the browser.  But the TD attempts to increase this timeout each time it runs in order to avoid this annoyance.

If you want to try yourself and are familiar with the registry editor (regedit), you can check/modify the value yourself.  It is:

HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Styles\MaxScriptStatements

The TD sets this to FFFFFFFF (in Hexadecimal) to minimize any timeouts.

Edit: you may have to create the "Styles" key and then the "MaxScriptStatements" key underneath (as a DWORD value).
« Last Edit: December 04, 2009, 03:13:51 PM by Corey Cooper »