Author Topic: AutoPrize question  (Read 899 times)

Priest

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
AutoPrize question
« on: January 08, 2009, 05:52:59 PM »
I tried doing this myself and TD was not happy with my attempt, I tried searcing this forum and did not find an answer, even though it may be here.

Will the autoprize config work with prizelevel atributes other than minplayer maxplayer?  I want to do prize levels based on the pot size.... for example:

if pot is less than $100
3rd gets $5
2nd gets $10
1st gets the rest

if pot is $100 to $160
4th get $5
3rd gets $10
2nd gets $20
1st gets the rest

you get the point

I tried something like
<prizeLevel prizepool<"100">
    <prize rank="1" fixed="1" shareLeftover="true" />
    <prize rank="2" fixedt="10" />
    <prize rank="3" fixed="5" />
  </prizeLevel>

<prizeLevel prizepool>="100" prizepool<"160">
    <prize rank="1" fixed="1" shareLeftover="true" />
    <prize rank="2" fixedt="20" />
    <prize rank="3" fixed="10" />
    <prize rank="4" fixed="5" />
  </prizeLevel>
You should get what I mean....

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5381
    • View Profile
Re: AutoPrize question
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2009, 10:42:55 AM »
Nope, not currently.  There is a similar request on the to-do list.  I'll add some more details from your request to it.

Priest

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: AutoPrize question
« Reply #2 on: January 12, 2009, 04:26:31 PM »
thanks for that..... I'll just edit the prizes as the pot changes then.  would this change, if used, be within this Major Version?  having JUST paid, i'd hate to miss a feature I want if it were to fall in the next Major rather than a minor....

thanks again.

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5381
    • View Profile
Re: AutoPrize question
« Reply #3 on: January 12, 2009, 05:11:10 PM »
That's always an unknown until I get to the release time.  So far it has never happened.