Author Topic: Help with seating chart "cell" vs "screen"  (Read 1573 times)

Pakled

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
Help with seating chart "cell" vs "screen"
« on: August 17, 2008, 09:27:35 PM »
Is there a way to get a seating chart cell to use a blue print in the same way the seating chart screen does? Also is there a way to edit how the players names are displayed on the table blueprints?
Pakled - We look for things...

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5380
    • View Profile
Re: Help with seating chart "cell" vs "screen"
« Reply #1 on: August 18, 2008, 10:51:56 AM »
The <seatingchart> token does not support the table blueprints, yet.

You can change the way names are displayed on the Preferences tab (press the Name Format button on the left).  Or are you attempting to do something altogether different?


Pakled

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
Re: Help with seating chart "cell" vs "screen"
« Reply #2 on: August 18, 2008, 11:53:44 AM »
I'm more looking to change the position the names are displayed in the blueprint. In our game our seat #1 is the dealer. It's just a silly aesthetic thing but it would be nice to change it.
Pakled - We look for things...

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5380
    • View Profile
Re: Help with seating chart "cell" vs "screen"
« Reply #3 on: August 18, 2008, 12:38:17 PM »
Edit the blueprint file.  There are instructions for doing so in the user manual, section 28 (Seating Chart Screen).

Pakled

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
Re: Help with seating chart "cell" vs "screen"
« Reply #4 on: August 30, 2008, 11:36:13 PM »
Thanks. That was pretty easy. One question is there a way to show the name only with out the seat #?
Pakled - We look for things...

Corey Cooper

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5380
    • View Profile
Re: Help with seating chart "cell" vs "screen"
« Reply #5 on: August 31, 2008, 09:14:50 AM »
Yes, it's in the blueprint file:

<options showSeatNumber="inuse" />

Change "unuse" to "no".