Author Topic: rebuy or add-on, not both  (Read 3754 times)

tandemrx

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 343
    • View Profile
rebuy or add-on, not both
« on: February 16, 2006, 05:16:15 AM »
I don't think this is currently possible in version 2 (correct me if I am wrong and just don't see the setting).

It would be nice to have a game setting that does not allow an add-on for someone who has already done a rebuy.

I like to run a tourney where you can add-on only if you have not done a rebuy (or vice versa).  So you get one rebuy OR one add-on.

I know I can just state this as a rule, but I can't always remember who rebought or added on.

TimDugan

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 89
    • View Profile
    • The Oregon Poker Tour
Re: rebuy or add-on, not both
« Reply #1 on: February 16, 2006, 07:42:19 AM »
Well . . . I guess you could just limit everone one add-on and just let them add-on whenever, including when they've busted down to zero . . . I mean, if you're limiting them to either one rebuy or one add on, just call everything an "add-on."

tandemrx

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 343
    • View Profile
Re: rebuy or add-on, not both
« Reply #2 on: February 16, 2006, 02:38:58 PM »
Thank you, I thought my head might have been to thick to see the easy answer :D

ScottBroker

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 37
    • View Profile
Re: rebuy or add-on, not both
« Reply #3 on: February 16, 2006, 03:00:14 PM »
I allow for both in my rebuy tourney's.