Author Topic: Ending a tournament  (Read 2025 times)

APR

• View Profile
    • African Poker Rankings
Ending a tournament
« on: July 19, 2010, 02:22:10 PM »
Hi there

I use the tournament director along with a joomla component to create archive of past poker events.

Is it possible to create an event/tournament and then end it instantly without having to sit through the countdown..

That way i can export the data, if so how o i do this as i am new to the software for these purposes

thanks

Corey Cooper

• Administrator
    • View Profile
Re: Ending a tournament
« Reply #1 on: July 20, 2010, 11:10:45 AM »
I'm afraid I don't understand the question.  You're trying to end the tournament?  Before there's a winner?  Or ... what?

Magic_fubu

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 20, 2010, 11:21:55 AM »
Corey, I believe that he's saying that there's a tournament that has already been done (perhaps with different program) where he (she?) is saying that they want to load into the TD system.
My cowboys shot down your rockets
---
If you send a request to me please send that you got me from here w/your TD name to confirm. Thanks!

APR

• View Profile
    • African Poker Rankings
« Reply #3 on: July 20, 2010, 02:17:27 PM »
correct

I take old live tournaments that have already happened, input the data from the tournament then post the info to my online leader board.

So once i create the tournaments and configure everything, i usually have to press start and manually bust out players etc etc

What i wanted to do is export the data after i assigned the necessary info to the tourney, without having to sit through it in real time.

Is this possible

Magic_fubu

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: July 20, 2010, 03:12:50 PM »