Author Topic: Help with Bounties and Tournaments  (Read 1762 times)

Thor

• View Profile
Help with Bounties and Tournaments
« on: August 27, 2006, 09:52:27 AM »
Hi!

I am relatively new to running tournaments. First off, I really like the program, I want to run another tournament before I do the purchase (which is pretty likely at this point!). So I have 2 questions:

1) I want to be able to have the winner of the last tourney have a bounty put on them. I want to give the player who knocks them out +1 point and also they receive their buy-in back (e.g. buy-in is $20, if u knock them out u get +1 pt + $20 automatically). How do I do this? ??? I had no experience with bounties but from reading it seems like bounties are additional buyin (e.g. $20 regular buyin + $5 tournament) That allows people to play for more money (e.g. just the wealthier players pay for bounties to increase the stakes) + makes the game more aggressive (moe incentive to knock people out).

2) How do I run tournaments and leagues? This is what I want to do and how do I do this:
I want to run a quarterly league where the top 10 players (placing) play a tournament of champions. This prize pool will be paid for by a small rake from those quarterly tournaments. Thoughts (both how to do it in the program and what is the best way to do something like this in real life).  ???

I ran a tournament last night and I will have 3 different leagues: 1) A Friday night league (which will last quarterly), 2) A Saturday night league (which will last quarterly), and 3 an ongoing cash game.

Thanks!
 :)
Thor

Corey Cooper

• Administrator
    • View Profile
Re: Help with Bounties and Tournaments
« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2006, 11:45:48 AM »