Author Topic: Blind Change Sounds  (Read 14746 times)

Stuart Murray

• View Profile
Blind Change Sounds
« on: June 06, 2009, 08:02:34 PM »
Hi there was wandering if it is possible to attach a different sound file to each blind level?  I have sound files for each blind level increase (ie verbally anoucing the new blind level) but dont know how or if I can attach these to the TD software?
Stuart Murray

Corey Cooper

• Administrator
    • View Profile

jocmaxima

• View Profile
Re: Blind Change Sounds
« Reply #2 on: June 29, 2009, 10:30:02 PM »
hi guys im new to this program and i want to ad sound at the end of each round how can i do that.i'm not good with this stuff.

Corey Cooper

• Administrator
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 30, 2009, 09:12:50 AM »
Create a new event (from scratch).  Select the trigger "A level ends".  Set the Conditions to:

roundNum = 1

This will make the event fire at the end of round 1.  Add an action that plays your audio file.

Repeat for each round, changing "1" to the round number and adding a different audio file action.

Corey Cooper

• Administrator
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: July 02, 2009, 09:56:17 AM »

If you want a play a sound (the same sound) at the end of every round, it's easy.  First thing to do is make sure you have added the sound (press the New Sound button, give the sound a name, and locate the actual audio file):

• Press the New Event button
  • Select "Choose a pre-defined event", then select "Level end" from the list of pre-defined events; press OK
  • The New Event dialog opens.  In the Actions section, you will see one action already defined ("Play sound: final").  Edit that action by double-clicking it
  • In the "Play sound" selection, select your sound.  Press OK.  Press OK
  • You will get a warning that says you have not selected any conditions.  Press Yes